Also just read Andrew's post

Thanks to Niomi and Andrew for these thoughts—I`ve only been able to just glance over, but they look rich and insightful.

NB I`d been thinking about something in the soles too, on the basis of Berthoz`s book; next to our inner ear, apparently some of the most important balance and acceleration sensing goes on in our feet.

I`d also been thinking about a bungee cord in some kind of payout system that measures how much cord is paid out and brakes it, to create a limit on movement. But I was worried about tangles, and kinks, etc. Unless we mounted it to the top of the head. Which would be odd.

Hope to spend some more time on this soon….

bon weekend,….

From: owner-memory-place@concordia.ca [mailto:owner-memory-place@concordia.ca] On Behalf Of Niomi Anna Cherney
Sent: November-26-10 12:38 PM
To: memory-place@concordia.ca; post@memoryplace.posterous.com
Subject: Also just read Andrew's post

Sorry all, was writing when Andrew posted. I think Andrew's sole sensor idea is genius and maybe gets around some of the problems I pose in my response.